So I Use The Auto Tune Function Tastefully???

What up famo!
I’m sure you’re all aware of how I’ve been writing a new recordslashmixtapeslashwhateveritscalled… Basically I’ve been working on new songs. After listening to myself the past 2 days, I’m leaning to scrapping all these songs I’ve made since the lovefest interview. Here’s why;

I feel that I’ve distorted any originality I had. It seems I’ve been writing auto tune music subconsciously and thats why the songs sound better with the program. However, Not all songs have auto tune on them and there’s not a single song with autotune on the entire thing, but it’s about 50/50.
I kind of thought putting 2 versions of what piece of shit artwerk I’m ready to put out… Auto tuneless and Auto tuned.

To sum it all up; If you’ve heard “Okay You’re Right”, that’s the kind of shit I’m on. In my oppinion, auto tune isnt too original an that’s why I’m in the mindstate I’m in… Don’t get it twisted I really like my new shit I think it’s my best work but I need to take singing lessons or start over or something…

Ok I’m done whining…

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    • September 2009
      M T W T F S S
      « Aug   Oct »
       123456
      78910111213
      14151617181920
      21222324252627
      282930  
  • Search